Does My Kit Fit? Streetwalker Pro

Posted on Updated on

After reading the ‘Does My Kit Fit? Airport International v2.0’ feature, Sports Photographer Stefano Grasso, contacted us about his experience travelling with his Think Tank Photo Streetwalker Pro backpack. Based in Italy, Stefano works internationally:

“The Airport International is definitely the best trolley we can have !!
The size is ok, BUT, as you know, mainly in Europe the problem of carry on cameras and lenses is the weight…
I have a lot of equipment to bring with me and every time is a real nightmare. Lufthansa and Swiss allow 1 piece of 8 kilos max in cabin !

The last frontier for me right now, is a 400 f2.8 + EOS body 1D IV in the Streetwalker Pro and my other equipment (200 f2, 70-200 f2.8, 24-70 f2.8, 14 f2.8, 8-15 f4, 2 bodies EOS 1D, Mac Book Pro 15″ and some more things in the Airport International.  No comment about the total weight… Sometimes some equipment flies in a Peli Case, but what a stress. I have insurance of course, but I can’t afford to miss the picture !!!

Here’s how Stefano fits his gear in his Streetwalker Pro:

1) Streetwalker Pro with Canon 400 2.8 II + Eos 1D mark IV mounted + extender 1.4x III plus + extender 2x III
2) Streetwalker Pro with the same gears but the extenders covered to avoid scratches
3) Streetwalker Pro with the same gears and plus Canon battery charger and cable packed in pluriball
4 & 5) the Streetwalker Pro shown closed with all the gear inside
… total weight… 8 kilos, more or less !!

You can see Stefano’s work here: www.stefanograsso.it & www.horse-poster.com

For more info on the Streetwalker Pro backpack click on this link:
STREETWALKER PRO

2 thoughts on “Does My Kit Fit? Streetwalker Pro

    Greg said:
    June 15, 2012 at 2:46 pm

    Where did you buy the Carbon Fiber Tape for your lens hood? That looks fantastic!
    Please do tell 🙂 Great article too, I was considering this bag or the Glass taxi for my new 300 f2.8L IS II and 1DIV. This looks like the perfect fit and there’s the option with the laptop sleeve. Cheers

      Stefano Grasso said:
      June 15, 2012 at 4:56 pm

      Hi Greg, the Carbon Fiber tape is by 3M. I’ve found it in a small shop in my hometown and if you want i can buy for you and send to you. No much money. I think max 20 euro,just the tape. Let me know. Ciao Stefano

Leave a Reply

